#OnThisDay 24th August 2010, Katy Perry’s album Teenage Dream was released

Teenage Dream Quick Facts

  • Released on 24th August 2010 by Capitol Records.
  • Produced by Dr Luke, Benny Blanco, Kuk Harrell, Ammo, Max Martin, Tricky Stewart, StarGate, Sandy Vee and Greg Wells.
  • Recording for the album began in October 2009.
  • Recording for the album ended in April 2010.
  • The album cover is a painting by Will Cotton and was revealed on 21st July 2010.
  • The track list was posted on Katy’s official website on 23rd July 2010.
  • There were six singles from the album, California Gurls, Teenage Dream, Firework, E.T., Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.), and The One That Got Away.
  • Not Like The Movies, Circle The Drain and Hummingbird Heartbeat were released as promotional singles.
  • The album reached number one in many countries including Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, UK and US.


Track list

  1. Teenage Dream
  2. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  3. California Gurls
  4. Firework
  5. Peacock
  6. Circle The Drain
  7. The One That Got Away
  8. E.T.
  9. Who Am I Living For?
  10. Pearl
  11. Hummingbird Heartbeat
  12. Not Like The Movies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s